Sign up for our newsletter to learn about new developments, upcoming events, and opportunities to support your neighbors.

Meet the MHO Team

Creating impact across WNC.

Whether finding our neighbors an affordable apartment complex, helping families achieve the dream of homeownership, or creating a safe home environment, the MHO staff is here to help.

Each of our teams works tirelessly to create, preserve, and revitalize affordable homes in thriving Buncombe County and other communities. Meet them below.

Geoffrey Barton

President & CEO
Joined 2012

“I am deeply honored to lead MHO’s important work into the future. I am firmly committed to scaling the impact of our housing programs to help meet the growing need in our region. Everyone in our community deserves access to the safety and stability provided by affordable housing.”

Geoffrey Barton was hired as Mountain Housing Opportunities’ President and CEO in August 2023. He joined the MHO team in 2013 as an Enterprise Rose Architectural Fellow, progressing to become MHO’s Manager of Architectural Services in 2016 and then to his most recent position as Vice President and Director of Real Estate Development in 2020. Before joining MHO, Geoffrey worked with Van Meter Williams Pollack Architecture in San Francisco, CA, and HH Architecture in Raleigh, NC. He holds a Bachelor of Arts from Wake Forest University and a Master of Architecture from NC State University. Geoffrey is a licensed architect in North Carolina and serves as a Commissioner on the City of Asheville’s Planning and Zoning Commission.


To contact a member of staff, please visit our contact page or send an email to info@mtnhousing.org.

MHO rooftops on green background.
Angela Evans

Healthy Opportunities Pilot Admin
Joined 2023


MHO rooftops on green background.
Anthony Barnette

Home Repair Specialist
Joined 2024


Adeline Wolfe

Real Estate Developer
Joined 2020

Allison Rollison

Director of Philanthropy
Joined 2022


James Dennis

Vice President,
Director of Asset Management
Joined 1995

Joe Quinlan

Homeownership Program Manager
Joined 2001

Kelly Nossiter

Vice President, Loan Fund Manager
Joined 2012

Lee D.

Repair & Rehabilitation Manager
Joined 2002

Lisa K.

Manager, Philanthropy Operations &
Information Technology
Joined 2010

Liz Booth

Asset Manager
Joined 2023

Maureen Gates

Office Manager
Joined 2015

Megan Kirby

Homeownership Program Specialist
Joined 2015

Patrick Hunt

Construction Supervisor
Joined 2008

Rich Olejniczak

Director of Community Rental Investments
Joined 2004

Selena Jimenez

Finance Manager
Joined 1997

Trevor Mayton

Self-Help Construction Supervisor
Joined 2022

MHO Board of Directors

Chair: Charlie Owen, 

Fletcher Warehousing Company

Vice Chair: Lynn Cook

HomeTrust Bank

Theresa Piwowar,

Biltmore Estate

Dana Ward,

Fundraising Consultant, ret.

Greta Byrd

Mars Hill University

Jack Gilbert

Community Housing Capital, ret.

Annette McClure

Mission Hospital, ret.

Ruth Morrissey


Constance Proctor

Asheville Housing Authority, ret.

Ryan Rohwer

Eaton Corporation

Elizabeth Teague

Town of Waynesville


Scott Dedman

President & Executive Director

Cindy Visnich Weeks

Vice President, Director of Community Investments

Want to help your neighbors in need?

Skip to content